The Dominican Development Group


The Dominican Development Group (DDG), a non-profit organization within The Episcopal Church, assists the Episcopal Diocese of the Dominican Republic with project planning, program development, and construction expertise; raises funds for the diocesan endowment; and coordinates the schedules and the work projects of mission teams from the United States working in the Diocese of the Dominican Republic.

Organizationally, the DDG is incorporated in the State of Florida, and is recognized as a 501(c)(3) organization. This is important, because contributions sent directly to the Dominican Episcopal Church by individuals are not tax-deductible since the Dominican diocese is based in a foreign country. Donations sent to the DDG are tax-deductible.

The DDG is governed by a Board of Directors composed of clergy and lay leaders. The current President is the Rev. Jason Roberson (Diocese of Virginia). Other officers for include the Rt. Rev. Moisés Quezada (Episcopal Diocese of the Dominican Republic) , 1st Vice-President; the Rt. Rev. William Skilton (Episcopal Diocese of the Dominican Republic), 2nd Vice-President; Sally Thompson (Southwest Florida), Treasurer; the Rt. Rev. Michael Garrison (Southwest Florida), Jim Toedtman (Georgia), the Rev. Deacon Mac Magee (South Carolina), the Rev. Seth Donald (Western Louisiana), the Rev. Deacon Beth Drew (Western Michigan), Katie Forsyth (Eastern Michigan), Eric Travis (Michigan), Miquea Santivil (Dominican Republic), Tom McGowan (Nebraska), Alex Romero (Dominican Republic), Hydee Toedtman (Georgia), Dr. Pete Smith (South Carolina), the Rev. John Schaffer (Nebraska), the Rev. Hilario Albert (New York), the Rev. Marshall Huey (South Carolina),  Joe Reuth (Southwest Florida), the Rev. Ethan Cole (Southwest Florida), and the Rev. Harry Walton (Massachusetts).

The Diocese of the Dominican Republic has companion relationships with the Dioceses of Central Gulf Coast, Eastern Michigan, Georgia, Michigan, Nebraska, Northwest Texas, The Episcopal Church in South Carolina, Southeast Florida, Southwest Florida, Western Louisiana, and Western Michigan. The DDG serves as a clearinghouse for maintaining these relationships.

The DDG’s office is located in Tampa, FL. Contact information:

Mailing address:
The Dominican Development Group | PO Box 272261 | Tampa FL 33688-2261 USA

Office location:
The Dominican Development Group | C/O St. Mark’s Episcopal Church | 13312 Cain Road | Tampa FL 33625-4004 USA

Voice: (813) 400-2722
Email: director@dominicandevelopmentgroup.org